GP14 Ireland GP14 Ireland

Next Event - Hot Toddy - Newtownards SC 11-12 October

Next Event - Hot Toddy at Newtownards SC - details to follow

GP14 Irish Youth Championship & Autumn Open - Howth TC 13-14 September




Eanna Maloney-Lawless from Sutton Dinghy Club took the GP14 Irish Youth Championship title in Howth.  It was a hard fought battle with fellow Sutton helm Dan Gill which went down to the wire on the last race.


Full results here

The event was run alongside the GP14 Autumn Open.  Niall Henry & Ossian Geraghty from Sligo took the championship on the last day with 2 race wins but again it was a tight finish on the final leg of last race to runners up Shane McCarthy & Damien Bracken Greystones/Skerries.


PRO Harry Gallagher & team organized both fleets on the water  & an impressive race turn around with 5 races on the Sunday.


Thanks to Howth Yacht Club for providing a great location and summer weather!


Full results here & more photos on the gallery.

Print Print | Sitemap